Twenty20 Cup

Friends Life t20 Cup 2011 - Leicestershire Champions

Twenty20 Cricket BettingThe 2011 Twenty20 tournament was played in exactly the same format as the previous year except with a new sponsor - Friends Life. The Hampshire Royals went in as the defending Champions but came underdone in the semi-finals against Somerset in a one-over eliminator. Somerset, however, lost their third consecutive Final, with Leicestershire crowned the 2011 Champions with an 18 run victory.

T20 Cup Format

The T20 tournament splits the 18 first class counties into two groups: The Northern Group and the Southern Group. 

Northern Group

Southern group

The top four teams from each group progress to the quarter-finals, with the winners of each match progressing through to the semi-final and then the two semi-final winners onto the final.


Each team will play every team in their group both home and away. The first match will take place between last year's winners the Hampshire Royals and last year's runners up Somerset at the Rose Bowl. Take a look at our Fixtures page for more information.

Top Batsman Market

There will be a market for the T20 Cup Top Batsman, which is simply making a bet on the player who you think will finish with the most runs. Jimmy Adams of Hampshire finished top in 2010 with 668 runs and along with the likes of Somerset's Marcus Trescothick he'll be amongst the favourites again in 2011.

Top Bowler Market

Similar to the Top Batsman scorer market there will also be a Twenty20 Cup Top Bowler Odds market, which will be won by the bowler who takes the most wickets in the competition. Top man in 2010 was Alfonso Thomas of Somerset and he will be a man to watch once again in 2011.

Match Betting

There will be betting markets for all individual matches played in the Twenty20 Cup. These markets will usually include markets for the Outright Match winners, Top Batsman and Top Bowler in the match, plus other associated markets.

Past Winners

The following is a list of the past winners of the T20 Cup along with runners up.