Twenty20 Cricket Tournaments

Twenty20 Cricket Tournaments

This site will cover the most prominent Twenty20 Tournaments from 2011 onwards and we will hope to provide enthusiasts and cricket punters alike with a comprehensive look at both the likely tournaments outcomes and the individual matches as and when they are played. We will also provide a full Twenty20 Betting commitment along with an array of Twenty20 Free bets offered by leading Bookmakers.

The Tournaments covered will be:

Clearly T20 is a rapidly growing sporting phenomenon and already there are new Leagues and Tournaments being planned, we will be adding those that carry the highest profile to this site as and when they get underway.

Already most cricket playing nations have formed their own individual leagues and competitions, please find out more by reading Twenty20 Cricket History.

Indian Premier League

This hugely successful Indian Premier League has been attracting huge crowds and will also be entering its third year of competition. Due to political reasons the tournament was held in S Africa in 2009 but returned to India for 2010. The Tournament was won by the Chennai Super Kings and led by MS Dhoni.

Click here to enter the IPL section of the site.

Twenty20 World cup

This has been running since 2007 when the first tournament was played in S Africa. At trhe time it was planned to run the World cup bi-annually but such has been its success it is now likely to be run annually. The 2010 T20 World cup was played in the West indies and won by England in impressive style, and it offers high end fake rolex for gents.

Friends Life Twenty20 Cup

The Twenty20 Cup is the longest established tournament and is played at domestic level in England. The first tournament took place in 2003 and has proved to be hugely popular, particularly with younger people. It is hoped that the winners and runners up of the Twenty20 will join up with the winners of the IPL and other International domestic League champions to contest a new tournament, which will be known as the Champions League. This year we have had a revamp of the tournament and it will now be known as the Friends Life T20 Cup.