Twenty 20 World Cup

ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2012

2012 sees the fourth instalment of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup which takes place in Sri Lanka. It is set to be a cracker of a tournemant with the sixes count expected to go through the roof as the worlds best players grace the field, all of the top teams will fancy their chances as the T20 World Cup Odds are telling us.

Reigning champions are of course England who won the 2010 version in the West Indies after beating Australia in a thrilling final. Sri Lanka have been installed as the favourites for the cup, with the likes of South Africa, India and West Indies all in the mix.

Follow the link for all the T20 World Cup Fixtures and Results

ICC World Cup 2010 Teams

The competition is competed for by the twelve top cricket playing nations, which obviously includes the nine ICC Test playing countires plus three qualifiers through an associate tournament. The 12 teams for the 2012 T20 World Cup are;

The 12 teams are divided into four T20 World Cup Groups comprising of two seeded teams and one qualifier, where they play a round robin with the top two qualifying for the quarter finals, or more commonly known in T20 parlance as the ‘Super 8s’.

Super 8’s

The last eight teams are split into two groups of four where once again they play a round robin, with the top two in each group making the semi finals or straight knock out stage. The two group winning teams will play the runner up of the group and once again the winners make the final.

Roll Of Honour

The first three winners of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup are