Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan RoyalsOwned by the Jaipur IPL Cricket Private Ltd, the Rajasthan Royals are coached by the legendary spinner Shane Warne and captained by Rahul Dravid. The Royals won the IPL in the tournaments first season and can currently be found with IPL Odds of around 10/1.

IPL Record

They were fully deserving winners of the 2008 IPL, after first of all winning the League with eleven wins from fourteen matches played. They then won the knockout tournament, defeating the Daredevils in the semi-final and Chennai Super Kings in the final

The 2009 IPL was as bad as the 2008 IPL was good for the Royals. They could only manage sixth place and thus failed to qualify for the knockout stages. The Royals had a fairly average 2010 and finished second from bottom last season.

Rajasthan Royals Squad

This season the Rajasthan Royals have splashed out on Sreesanth for $400,000, and Australia’s Brad Hodge for $475,000. They have also signed spin bowler Brad Hogg ($180,000) and Sri Lankan wicketkeeper Dinesh Chandimal ($50,000).

Rahul Dravid (Captain)
Ashok Menaria
Ajinkya Rahane
Faiz Fazal
Swapnil Asnodkar
Brad Hodge
Owais Shah
Dinesh Salunkhe
Ankeet Chavan

Sumit Narwal
Amit Singh
Deepak Chahar
Shaun Tait
Siddharth Trivedi
Nayan Doshi
Samad Fallah
Aditya Dole
Pankaj Singh
Brad Hogg
Gajendra Singh

All Rounders
Paul Collingwood
Johan Botha
Shane Watson
Stuart Binny
Kevon Cooper
Ajit Chandila
Shakti Gauchan

Wicket Keepers
Amit Paunikar
Dishant Yagnik
Dinesh Chandimal
Shreevats Goswami