Nottingham Outlaws

Nottingham Outlaws

Nottingham Outlaws Cricket BettingThe Nottingham Outlaws are one of those Twenty20 Cup. They have had a strong squad of players, particularly in the bowling department.

Twenty20 Cup Performances

The Outlaws have only managed to get past the Group stages twice, reaching the final in 2006 where they lost to their great rivals, Leicestershire Foxes. They then reached the quarter finals a year later.

In the 2009 competition they won only four matches of ten played and finished in a disappointing fifth place in the Northern Division. They are at number 6 in the Twenty20 Cup Rankings

2009/10 Squad

The squad is made up from 22 players that include top England all bowlers, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom and Graeme Swann, as well as forner England wicket keeper, Chris Read.


Ali BrownEnglandRHB
Alex HalesEnglandRHB
Will JeffersonEnglandRHB
Bilal ShafayatEnglandRHB
Adam VogesAusRHB
Mark WaghEnglandRHB
Matt WoodEnglandRHB


Stuart BroadEnglandR Fast Med
James BrownEnglandOff Break
Andrew CarterEnglandR Med
Luke FletcherEnglandR Med Fast
Mark FootittEnglandL Fast Med
Darren PattinsonEnglandR Fast Med
Charlie ShreckEnglandR Fast Med
Ryan SidebottomEnglandL Fast Med
Graeme SwannEnglandOff Spin

All Rounders

Andre AdamsNZRHBR Fast Med
Mark EalhamEnglandRHBR Med Fast
Paul FranksEnglandLHBR Fast Med
Samit PatelEnglandRHBLeft Arm Spin
Kevin O'BrienIrelandRHBR Med Fast

Wicket Keepers

Chris ReadEnglandRHB

Top Batsmen - 2009

The batting stats for the top five Nottingham Outlaw's batsmen are below. Veteran Ali Brown topped the runs scored list with an excellent 251 runs in 10 matches off just 168 balls faced..

PlayerInningsRunsBallsAverageHS S/R6's
Ali Brown   10251168  25.1072 149.40 8
Will Jefferson     9216177  30.8575 122.03 5
Adam Voges     6198139  49.5082* 142.44 8
Chris Read     6144119  36.0058* 121.00 3
Matt Wood     4137 97  45.6645 141.23 1

Top Bowlers - 2009

Below are the statistics on the Nottingham outlaws top bowlers in the 2009 Twenty20 Cup. Those who will be making T20 Cup Free Bets will find this information helpful as and when they place a bet in the Twenty20 Cup Top Wicket taker Odds.

In 2009 the lead wicket taker was Sajit Patel with 9 wickets. See Twenty20 Top Bowler betting. His stats along with other leading Outlaw wicket takers are listed below,  they include best bowling performance, economy rates and averages.

PlayerMatchesInningsRunsWicketsBestAverage EconomyMdns
Sajit Patel  10  10262   92-20  29.11 7.37 0
Ryan Sidebottom    4    4  86   83-16  10.75 5.37 3
Luke Fletcher  10  10298   82-23  37.25 8.05 0
Mark Ealham  10  10256   73-20  36.57 8.25 1