Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai IndiansOwned by IndiawWin Sports Pvt. Ltd and captained by Harbhajan Singh, the Mumbai Indians are one of the most watched team in the IPL. However, their popularity has yet to lead them to success in the first four years of the competition so they will be more eager than ever to make a big impression this year. They head into the new season with an excellent squad and stand as one of the bookies favourites in the IPL Odds to capture the trophy on 27th May.

IPL Record

In the 2008 IPL, the Indians just failed to make the knock-out stages, finishing 5th by one point after winning seven and losing seven matches. The 2009 season was even more disappointing, with the team only managing 7th place, winning just five of their 14 matches. They had a fantastic 2010 season, racing through the group stage and marching to the final where they were finished runners-up to the Chennai Super Kings by just 22 runs. In 2011 they just missed on on reaching the final after losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Mumbai Indians Squad

During the 2012 Player Auction the Mumbai Indias signed the IPL's leading wicket-taker RP Singh for $600,000 and South African Herschelle Gibbs for %50,000. They paid big bucks for fast bowler Thisara Perera (%650,000) and also added Australia’s Mitchell Johnson ($300,000), South Africa’s Robin Peterson ($100,000) and Kevon Cooperwill ($50,000).

Tirumalasetti Suman
Aiden Blizzard
Ambati Rayudu
Sachin Tendulkar
Rohit Sharma
Suryakumar Yadav
Herschelle Gibbs
Richard Levi
Jaydev Shah
Apoorv Wankhade
Moyaz Patel

Harbhajan Singh (Captain)
Munaf Patel
Abu Nechim
Dhawal Kulkarni
Yuzvendra Chahal
Pawan Suyal
Lasith Malinga
Pragyan Ojha
R. P. Singh
Clint McKay
Robin Peterson
Rahul Shukla

All Rounders
Kieron Pollard
James Franklin
Thisara Perera
Mitchell Johnson
Amitoze Singh
Sujit Nayak

Wicket Keepers
Aditya Tare
Davy Jacobs
Dinesh Karthik
Sushant Marathe